Useful tweets

Over the course of this summer I have kept my eyes out for tweets that really stood out to me.  A few of these include:

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 11.32.14 AM

 

This tweet included a colorful document with 8 phrases that are very uplifting and positive.  These were very influential to read for myself, and also for students to read.  I love finding positive sentences that I can apply to my life.  I want to be an influential teacher to my students and this is one resource that I can use.

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 11.32.30 AM

 

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 11.41.00 AM

 

The two tweets above I found to be helpful tools in the classroom.  The first “50 Questions To Help Students Think About What They Think”, is a great resource to bring into a classroom for more in depth thinking.  This could be helpful for elementary school classes, as well as secondary, because these students may not know how to think critically or deeply yet.  This set of questions can prompt their thinking. The tweet underneath was a poster that helped distinguish between editing and revising skills.  This is something I will definitely be keeping and bringing into my classroom if we are using these skills.  The tweet led me to an awesome poster with a chart on these two skills. I love finding posters and tips, and these two really stood out to me.

Screen Shot 2014-07-15 at 11.41.08 AM

The last tweet I included is one I just came across.  I am very interested in learning more about differentiated instruction and this was useful for me to read!  I am starting to gain more knowledge on this topic, and this resource gave me more information that I had not come across yet. The site that this tweet took me to was short and sweet.  It got to the point and gave me the information that is helpful!

Leave a Reply

