Tested and approved apps!!

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 8.03.18 PM

I found a really great resource through twitter today!  @WeAreTeachers posted a tweet that read “Apps That Rise to the Top: Tested and Approved By Teachers.”  The page it took me to contains many apps that teachers have tested out and recommend for other teachers.  I have explored other resources that provide good apps for teachers but this one included different sections that I have never seen before.  Some of the categories included “digital storytelling and presentation”, “augmented reality”, “reading engagement”, “coding”, and “note taking”.  I strongly believe that technology should start to be used more in the classroom and these categories allow students to bring out their creativity in the classroom.  This resource even includes good apps for younger children as well as older students.  This is awesome because I am not sure if I will be teaching first grade or sixth, now I have possible app opportunities to show my students of all different ages.

This resource I found came from @WeAreTeachers.  After exploring the link they posted about apps, I explored their website.  I actually ended up linking both the webpage with the suggested apps and the WeAreTeachers website to my diigo!  WeAreTeachers includes more lessons and resources that I need to start looking at! They are both incredibly helpful and I will definitely be using them in the future.

 

picture from: http://blogs.kqed.org/mindshift/2014/06/apps-that-rise-to-the-top-tested-and-approved-by-teachers/

Leave a Reply

